Regents' Engineering Transfer Program (RETP)


Transfer to Georgia Tech through the Regents' Engineering Transfer Program (RETP).

Upon successful completion of mathematic, science, and engineering course requirements at a participating RETP institution, students may be admitted to Georgia Tech to complete an Engineering bachelor's degree.

  • Students must meet RETP institution and Georgia Tech admission requirements.
  • Students must complete at least one semester at a participating RETP institution prior to submitting an RETP application to Georgia Tech.
  • No more than two course requirements may be in progress at the document deadline of the application term (spring and summer term applicants only).
  • Students not enrolled within their RETP institution for more than two consecutive semesters must re-enroll for a minimum of one semester prior to their RETP application to Georgia Tech.

Visit the College of Engineering RETP website or contact the RETP coordinator on your campus.